General (GC) & Executive (EC) Committees


The Society is governed by a General Committee (GC). General Committee members are elected by the Society's members. They represent individual countries or, where appropriate, groups of countries. The General Committee meets twice a year.

The General Committee elects the Executive Committee (EC), which implements the resolutions passed by the General Committee and by the General Assembly. The Executive Committee is responsible for the day-to-day co-ordination of ESCP activities. It is composed of the President, Past-President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary.

Members of the General & the Executive Committees

Oliver Bourdon
President, representing France
Fernando Fernandez-Llimos
Vice-President, representing small countries*
Markus Lampert
Past-President, representing Switzerland
Tobias Dreischulte
Secretary, representing small countries*
Bart Van den Bemt
Treasurer, representing the Netherlands

Members of the General Committee


Anne Gerd Granås
Member, representing small countries*
Daniela Scala
Member, representing Italy
Stefan Steurbaut
Member, representing Belgium


* not belonging to the top 5 countries in term of membership, see ESCP constitution for more details.

User login

About ESCP

The European Society of Clinical Pharmacy (ESCP) is an organization that promotes, supports, implements and advances education, practice and research in clinical pharmacy in order to optimize outcomes for patients and society.

Get in touch

ESCP International Office
Theda Mansholtstraat 5B
2331JE Leiden

+31 715 766 157

Connect With Us