General Committee (GC)

Membership in ESCP

Gives you access to the latest and most up to date education in clinical pharmacy

...and many other benefits

The Society is governed by a General Committee (GC). General Committee members are elected by the Society's members. They represent individual countries or, where appropriate, groups of countries. The General Committee meets twice a year.

The General Committee elects the Executive Committee (EC), which implements the resolutions passed by the General Committee and by the General Assembly. The Executive Committee is responsible for the day-to-day co-ordination of ESCP activities. It is composed of the President, Past-President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary.


Bart Van den Bemt

Sint Maartenskliniek, Netherlands

Send an E-Mail

Committee members

Pr. Hege Salvesen Blix
Senior researcher/Professor at Norwegian Institute of Public Health/ School of Pharmacy University of Oslo, Norway
Olivier Bourdon
Pharmacist at Faculté de Pharmacie Université Paris Descartes, France

Immediate past-president

Dr. Tobias Dreischulte
University of Dundee, United Kingdom
Fernando Fernandez-Llimos
University of Lisbon, Portugal

Vice-president & Treasurer

Markus L. Lampert
Senior Clinical Pharmacist at Spitäler Solothurn AG, Switzerland


Dr. Monika Lutters
Assistant head of pharmacy at Kantonsspital Baden Apotheke, Switzerland

GC and ResCom

Daniela Scala
Hospital pharmacist at CARDARELLI HOSPITAL, Italy

ComCom member, responsible for social media

Stephane Steurbaut
Assistant professor at Vrije Universiteit Brussel, UZ Brussel, Belgium

Secretary of ESCP, GC and EdCom member

User login

About ESCP

The European Society of Clinical Pharmacy (ESCP) is an organization that promotes, supports, implements and advances education, practice and research in clinical pharmacy in order to optimize outcomes for patients and society.

Get in touch

ESCP International Office
Theda Mansholtstraat 5B
2331JE Leiden

+31 715 766 157

Connect With Us